Project 7: Web Page

P7EstefaniTorresScreenshot

  1. Description: A website created to showcase a logo I designed for the company Bear Paw.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I began with a demo CSS file and a HTML file. I opened both files in Notepad++, then I linked the HTML to the CSS file. I added several things to each file. I embedded an image of my logo into the html. I also changed the fonts, and the colors by opening up my logo in Photoshop and using the eyedropper tool to add the exact colors of the logo into the website. I also used an HTML validator online to make sure there were no problems with my code.
  3. Message: Bear Paw is a shoe company dedicated to making durable, comfortable shoes.
  4. Audience: Anyone interested in high quality and comfortable shoes.
  5. Top Thing Learned: In completing this project I gained basic knowledge of coding in  HTML and CSS files.
  6. Color scheme and color hex(s): Monochromatic color scheme Blue: #10566e, Black: #000000, White: #FFFFFF
  7. Title Font Families & Category: “Showcard Gothic”, “Ravie”, serif.
  8. Copy Font Families & Category: “Arial Black”, Gadget, sans-serif
  9. Changes made to the CSS: I linked my HTML to the CSS. I also changed the fonts for the body text and the title texts. I added the colors of my logo into the CSS, as well. And I centered my logo.
  10. Word Count: 223

One thought on “Project 7: Web Page

  1. I think that in your case, the simplicity works so well with your logo and purpose. I think you picked great colors to magnify the logo. I think that there is kind of a lot of space between the logo and the logo, but I think that overall there is a great simplicity.
    I’d appreciate any feedback you may have about my blog!
    seilacomm.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a comment